Sleeping Monsters Don’t Rule

My friend posted this article on my facebook page. She didn’t know it but it definitely felt like a cruel joke. I am never going to rule the world. I’ve been struggling with mandatory morning schedules that began at 7am ever since I can remember. The irony is that I am at my best only after 8-10 hours of sleep – which means that I need to sleep by 10pm at the latest, if I am to keep my schedule running like clockwork. If you are a twenty-something living in the city of Delhi, you will know the impossibility of that statement. Most of our social dos begin at 12am, so resigning myself to bed at 10pm will effectively banish me to the land of solitude, boredom and depression.

What is it about getting out of bed anyway? Personally, it is one of the most difficult things for me to do. The seduction of slumber is so overpowering. Anyway, things are what they are so I’m resigning myself to an early morning tomorrow. The only thing left to do is take the challenge like a fire-breathing dragon would if someone dare rouse him from his slumber. With a majestic **Rrroarr**…

Leave a comment